Sunday has rolled around again, time to post our Sunday dresses!

 It always comes down to this, finished projects on Sunday.  This day is no different for me. These 2 dresses have been in the works this week in my spare time. First is “Rob’s dress” from Rob’s knit shirt, old denim jeans incorporated into the design for sleeves. The sleeves have elasticized cuffs. They can be either 3/4 sleeves or pushed up to right above the elbow…

  I am still very committed to my pledge and I have really enjoyed the process. Good stuff!!  

 Next is my old  Target pant dress, let’s call it … Balloon applique A-line dress~

  This is an old pair of Target cotton drawstring pants.  Embellished with denim, suede and green cargo pant balloons. Only item needed to complete this project was the little doggie buttons! I did purchase those from my fabric store.

 I have lots of fun sewing, however, I am way behind on Christmas. I was out today and I can feel the “energy” of the Holiday  season  building. I hope we all have a calm and peaceful  journey  ahead of us and to remember what is dear to us, home and family, peace and love.

Leave a Reply

