Crazy quilted coasters on the fly….

Crazy quilted coasters, originally uploaded by jennbennstar.

Coaster’s on the fly…
These were quick and easy to make. I cut fabric leftover from my Rubblework scarf and pieced these together. I used 5 inch squares of linen for the back, and 3 inch squares of the brown and polka dot cotton. I pieced and then quilted them going around the square. I call them crazy quilted because they have a slightly rustic feel to them.

 One more handmade item done!

Inspiration recieved from~

purl and also Sew Mama Sew and I am sure other blogs that I can not remember right now. We are really tired from our Christmas party with mom and family. They are off to Chicago soon for their Christmas holiday. We surely had a wonderful time though!

One thought on “Crazy quilted coasters on the fly….

Leave a Reply

