Coconut Cream Pie~

My hubby’s favorite pie is coconut cream pie…  I made one for him for his Birthday a little belated.  It was well received nonetheless. I used this recipe   from Southern Living Magazine.  It was quick and easy. I love making pies.. especially when real whipping cream is called for.   Southern Living is always a great resource for these classics’s.

~toasted coconut makes the perfect topping with just a little crunch.

 

Just for fun, I made 2 pies…. I mean I had that extra pie crust just sitting there. Besides, I have lost many leftover pie crusts wrapped in foil in my freezer.  I always mean to use them up, but I do forget once they enter into that freezer top/ back shelf domain.  Might as well go ahead and use it up while it is fresh….

  ~ yeah, it was a splurge, but when your husband has a Birthday, you just have to rise to the occasion.

Leave a Reply

