Edith’s Twirly Skirt Pattern~

This is a CUTE pattern.. from Stop staring and start sewing! and I fell in love. Really cute. Easy as well. I will say my ruffle/lining got a little wonky, but it is cute. I made the 2t size, and I have my 5yr old modeling it. So, it might run a little on the large side although I have a small petite 5 year old. It is hard to say. I love the embroidery. I used sheets from my stash for the first try. Maybe I will put it in my shop… 
There are a few more photo’s in my flickr!

I think I did better on my 2nd go around with Billie Anne~

 

I originally used flannel for the body, but I did not like the way it held up.  This time I used cotton. Much better.  I used some Joel Dewberry and a Heather Bailey cabbage rose print.  I did a hand crochet trim around the neck and sleeves.  I used a vintage trim around her skirt, pantaloons, and apron.  I also went with wool felt eyes since this will more than likely be for a 2 year old.   Hope she loves it!

School is back in and that has had us hopping.  I battled a stomach bug for 2 or 3 days, and hubby had medical tests… whew, glad that week is behind us.    Mr. Bear came home with our kindergartner and they have been very adventuresome.   Now we must go and journal the adventures!  Happy Sunday!

6 thoughts on “Edith’s Twirly Skirt Pattern~

  1. Very cute Jenn! I love the details you add to your projects, so sweet! thank-you also for the link to the stop staring and start sewing website!

  2. Hi Jenn! You might remember me from my other blog the Crafty Herbal Knitter. I have not been the greatest at keeping up with that one but am having a blast with my gardening one. I remembered your nice comments left on my knitting blog so I finally got around to visiting your site again and OH MY am I impressed with the work you are doing these days! Seriously, WOW! I think it is great that you opened your etsy shop cause you are obviously very talented. My little girl is about ready to turn two. Do you think you might be making anything in those sizes any time soon???? She really loves dresses…..

  3. Pingback: ~Little dresses for little girls~ « Simple Things

  4. I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

Leave a Reply

