~Another quilt done~

 

Another “vintage inspired” strip quilt.  I just can’t say how much I love this fabric.  It obviously is a seasonal type vintage fabric. I just finished the Summer version, and this would be the Spring version.  I love love love it! 

The dragonflies, polka dots and the stripes and then the gray, it just works ~

it is hard to see but the cream colored fabric with the tiny yellow buds (just above) is one of my favorites choices.  This is the first time I did not use white for the quilting, and I love the color it provides.

The back is simple with scrap blocks..

It has been freshly laundered, crinkled and it is cozy.  Perfect for a little one. I have to say these photo’s are all prior to the washing…
I think this one might go to Etsy…

Leave a Reply

