Crochet Bag to chase away winter blues…..

One of my favorite new blogs to visit is Lucy’s Attic24. She is such a creative and colorful lady! You have to go and visit! I believe she lives in the UK in an old Victorian house and the scenery is unbelievable..

I was so inspired by some of her projects, it has certainly been awhile since I have crocheted anything, but I gathered some colorful cotton yarn and gave it a go…
It really is no comparison to her lovely bag, as I did not want to invest a lot of money in case I couldn’t make it/finish it, whatever.. so I kind of used what I had on hand to give me a similar feel.
I did not quite finish the whole pattern, it seemed the bag was getting big, so I stopped a little too soon I think.  I made the adorable flowers also from her site.  It is just so happy!

I am already on to my next project of course inspired by Lucy ~a lovely hexagon pattern so stay tuned and please go visit, you will be so happy you did!

2 thoughts on “Crochet Bag to chase away winter blues…..

  1. Oh how lovely to see your bag, I think it looks gorgeous!
    Thanks for the glowing words re Attic24, you are too kind, and I do appreciate it.
    Have a happy hooky weekend :o)
    Lxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

