~Soup Swap~

 

Jessica at Turkeycookies is hosting a soup swap!

Yum!

Fall is here and the weather could not be more cooperative. It is cold and damp, 63 degrees and the sky is a moody grey color.

My daughter’s most favorite soup is this Irish Potato Soup she loves, loves loves it and she requests it every fall once the weather turns. It is my pleasure to make it for her, I have never met a soup I did not love, this one does not disappoint.

It is perfect every time! I used 4 leeks instead of 3, I also use them from tips to stem, in other words, the whole thing.  I also put in more potatos then called for, and I added about a 1/2 cup of milk to thin it out a drop. Topped with cracked pepper and parmesean cheese~ YUM!!

The only thing you need to add to make it perfect and darn I don’t have a loaf made is this~

5 thoughts on “~Soup Swap~

Leave a Reply

