~quilted cat beds~

Done!

~This project has been on my mind for way to long!  Our cats will sleep on any kind of fabric they can find.  More often we will find them asleep on a floor vent.  It is so cold, especially down on their level.   I used some of my favorite thrifted finds and some lovely leftover scraps and came up with these 2 beds.  For the back I used a large bath towel cut in half.  I made ties for closure for frequent washings.  I used 2 leftover couch cushions for the interior.  This was a perfect project for a cold winter’s day.

the back~

The result?

2 cats on one bed, I guess that works to!

Leave a Reply

