~It was a really hard week~

Late February days; and now, at last,
Might you have thought that Winter’s woe was past;
So fair the sky was and so soft the air.
The Earthly Paradise by William Morris (1834 – 1896)

This week has been really tough. I like to keep things light and happy here. 

Blame it on the weather, blame it on my upcoming birthday, thinking about the past… I don’t really know.

Sometimes we just get stuck I guess.

To try to find an end to my problems.. I went outside.   I went looking for Spring.  I think it is the only thing that will make my heart feel lighter.

~look what I found!  Some pretty yellow crocus.. that is cheerful right?

 

~I found a pretty purple Lenten Rose.  I love these, they are really pretty and they get better and better each year.

~Lastly I found some buds, I love buds!  These are Quince buds, they are really late this year, usually this blooms in January.  This winter has been a little strange, but what is normal really? Everything is always changing.  So, we deal with what we are given right?

After I looked for spring, I felt a little better, but not really.   I made one of my favorites for dinner, Pizza!!   I have made this so many times, but it never stops making me happy.  This one came our really good!

It helped a little.

I guess no one every said life was easy, right??

I ended the day with a meditative  knit.

Time makes everything better so, I will wait.

2 thoughts on “~It was a really hard week~

  1. Love all the traces of spring that you spotted. we still have snow on the ground here in virginia. hope that yummy pizza and some knitting helped to brighten your spirits – i find these last few weeks of winter to be the toughest too. thank you so much for stopping by my blog. you have a lovely space here. enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Leave a Reply

