~I love a bagel~

Oh my gosh! I made bagels and they are GOOD!!

I read this post and I was like oh yeah, I am so making that!

Right, so I pretty much followed this recipe . I used 3 c all-purpose flour and 1 1/2 c whole wheat white.  I guess I might try the bread flour next time. I did not have parchment paper, no biggie.  The only awkward part was when I transferred the bagel to the boiling water they kind of wanted to stretch out a bit, but after I dropped a few it went better. It was surprisingly easy.   The best part is that I made them at home and I know exactly what are in them. Fab, fab I tell you!   Now you know, you can go make them yourself!

Very, very good with cream cheese, butter, or turkey and provolone.  I especially like these bagels under glass on my cake plate.  Don’t they look pretty??

2 thoughts on “~I love a bagel~

Leave a Reply

