~Your in the arms of an angel~

Angel by Sara McLachlan 

Today is not the same without my dad.   Emma and I recently traveled to Nashville to participate in a walk for MADD, to remember my dad.  It was  a good way to reflect on my dad and join others in remembering their loved ones.  

I know my dad was in the arms of an angel when he was taken. I know he is in a good place. I know one day I won’t feel so sad.   I wish I could have called him today to tell him Happy Father’s Day and you should get your card tomorrow.. I am a really bad procrastinater, just like he was.  We kind of laugh about it, but it’s true.  I just wish I had one more chance.

One thought on “~Your in the arms of an angel~

Leave a Reply

