~Dusting off the old blog~

After months of  being absent I am creeping back to blogland.  Look what it took to get me out from my shell.. The Single Girl Quilt Along .  There is even Single Girl Support Group  on Flickr to help inspire you and walk you through each step.  I am really excited about this!   The Single Girl Quilt has been on my list to make for forever and this quiltalong will help to move me along. 

The pattern came in the mail earlier in the week and I’ve been itching to get started ever since.   This is big because I have  not sewed anything at all since early December.  We had some major family issues right before Christmas and unfortunately it knocked me back a bit. Thankfully we are in a better place right now.

Last night I began to trace the templates and then pulled some scraps together, the next thing you know I had a quilt block.

 I have green on my mind most likely because I can’t stop thinking about spring.. so I dug up as many green scraps as I could find.  I thought it would look lovely with my favorite linen.

My question now is do I make a sham or keep going and try to go for a baby quilt?? I can’t decide but the wheels are turning.  I need to go through my scraps again.. I love being able to use what I have.

And finding inspiration where you least expect it…

As we continue to turn toward  the light I begin to feel myself awaken.  I love this time of year. Sometimes it feels good to be brand new.

I hope to be back soon with a little more progress.

One thought on “~Dusting off the old blog~

  1. I love the colors you have picked out Jenn! They definitely make me think of early spring. You always inspire me to try quilting. I finally made my first one a few months back for my daughter’s 4th birthday. Will have to post some pics one day……

    Good to see you blogging again! :D

Leave a Reply

