~ You gotta have Faith~

Meet my new little friend Faith.

I love her.  Her picture is blurry, but I still think she is beautiful.

So hard to get a good picture.

She loves to be outside, barefoot with the wind blowing her long hair. Her mom made her put it up in ponytails.

She loves the Autumn light.

She loves to smell the flowers.

Details:

Waldorf Inspired Doll pattern from:: Growing up Sew Liberated. So cute!

Hair from::  my FAVORITE yarn lady, Camilla.

Mixed with a blonde mix from Dancing Rain Dolls, which unfortunately is no longer in business :(

Peasant dress, my own pattern.

Leggings, I modified with 2 layers of ruffles from this pattern.

Sweater is::  Little Kina   I modified the pattern a bit by knitting a long sleeve version.

I named my Waldorf Inspired doll Faith because I made her at the same time we were facing personal challenges at home.  Through prayer and faith, today things are much improved. I have George Michael singing in my head, but it’s true, You Gotta Have Faith, Faith, Faith.

I really loved making this doll, she is my 2nd Waldorf Inspired doll. The first was from a kit from Dancing Rain dolls, the kit came with a pre-formed head. This time I bought my supplies from Weir Dolls. The head was a challenge but I think it came out just fine.  I foresee making more little friends, oh yes I do.

One thought on “~ You gotta have Faith~

Leave a Reply

