~Let’s spin~

~I have always wanted to spin yarn. I finally took the plunge. I started with a drop spindle.  So fun and relaxing, but what I really wanted to learn was how to spin on a wheel. My gosh, they are not cheap. I can’t spend a ton of money without knowing if it would even be something I really enjoyed.  I don’t know anyone who spins yarn here where I live.  I don’t know anywhere local that even sells spinning wheels. I had to take a leap of faith and after much research, I found Fidelis. Faithful. You have to have faith using this wheel. I am not sure it is the very best wheel for a brand new beginner, but I had faith I could do it. I think I am doing just fine.

I love her. I don’t know her name yet, but it will come to me I’m sure.

Fiber is from Becoming Art this is a Superwash Merino/cashmere/silk blended fiber. Called Winter’s Silence. It is so soft, so muted. Lovely just so lovely.

I love thick and thin art yarn, this is what really sparked my interest in spinning. I love this type of yarn. It’s not perfect by any means, in fact this is straight off the wheel, not yet set.

So pretty. It’s Rumpelstiltskin From Magnolia Handspun I can’t say enough good things about Camilla. She has been a huge inspiration to me.

Rosie loves to watch and help. Must keep a close eye on this little one.

One thought on “~Let’s spin~

Leave a Reply

