~Joining in~

Ginny’s Yarn Along.  I have been enjoying her blog for quite some time now.. I love to knit, I love to read each night before bed. Actually I get all my books from my grandmother, she will be 99 in March.  Whatever she gets, she passes to me, and vice versa.  We have done this for years. We used to go the library every other week, her legs got tired and it became to much, but we still read.  She always said she loves to loose herself in a book, a book will take you anywhere you want to go. She is so right.

This week, let’s see, I am reading Debbie Macomber, 6 Rainer Drive.    It’s snippets of many people’s lives that all live in a single community. It seems as if everyone is working towards a happy ending. Who doesn’t love that?

This week my project is this lovely little doll sweater vest from Blue Skies Dragonflies.  I am using an organic cotton it seems to match some  fabric I want to use for a doll dress. I think of daffodils when I look at this yarn and fabric. . I know it is still Christmas, but my thoughts seem to be creeping towards Spring.   Just a little bit. Winter in the south settles upon us in January. The long months are ahead (January & February.)  So, thoughts of spring keep me happy.

I made a new project bag, pattern is from Jenni In Color Order Oh my, love this pattern. She has a smaller size on her blog that’s free, and then she made a pattern for multiple sizes and a recipe for a custom size bag. I love this bag, so clever.  *not the best picture* but trust me, it’s cute!

 

My little friend, always near by.

One thought on “~Joining in~

Leave a Reply

