~Yarn Along~

I’m excited again to join Jenny again for her  Yarn Along. So fun looking at all of the projects.  This week I read The Shop on Blossom Street by Debbie Macomber I loved this one. I love to read about knitting and there is plenty in this book! On my nightstand you will also find this Remembering Adelia: Quilts Inspired by her Diary.

As far knitting, I’m done with the little yellow vest. It’s cute. Too big.. I should have gone a few needle size’s. I knew that, but didn’t do it. Ugh. Cotton is not my favorite yarn. Too stretchy. I love the pattern, it is so quick and easy. I will try again in wool.

This week I am working on this Acadia pattern I love it so far. So cute!I am using a wool bamboo yarn. It’s so soft.

Can’t wait to see all the other projects!

3 thoughts on “~Yarn Along~

  1. HI, I really like that blue colour, I was just thinking of getting some bamboo yarn for a hat. I like the sound of the ‘Blossom street book’ think I might treat myself!

Leave a Reply

