~a walk about~

I saw my first hummingbird on April 1oth.  I was so happy. I haven’t seen another one since, but it won’t be long until they are flitting about.

I found a bok choy. What?  I don’t know how it got in this pot, but whatever. I will use it in soup or stir fry.

Ok, the red salvia has turned white. I don’t know why. I think it’s time to cut it back and let it start over. It is pretty with the white rose.

This spring I have seen so many plants come up that I not only forgot about, but it’s been years since I have seen them. Like this clematis. Tucked in among Old Blush rose. Pretty.

This beautiful new butterfly landed right by my feet.  I love how perfect the wings are.

This wild rose was grown from a seed. I love this rose, so fragrant. I love it with this deutzia shrub. I love how the blooms combine.

Maggie an old garden rose.  Maybe a bourbon rose? Smells so good!

I found a little bee..

~Caldwell Pink~ an old garden rose.

It was a cold and gray day that ended with warm and beautiful sun.  I was so happy to be able to get out to walk about the garden.

2 thoughts on “~a walk about~

Leave a Reply

