~What’s for lunch?~

Yesterday mid-morning I went out back to my little teeny tiny potted garden and picked my lunch, or parts of it. I had a zucchini and a squash from my mom’s garden and I picked pea’s, carrots and the ever-present cherry tomato’s. It’s a start. Hmm. A little bit of rice, a little bit of quinoa. Grated veggies, sliced carrots, peas in the pod, and a finely chopped pepper. Toss. Stir and enjoy.
Yummy. mish-mash veggie soup, it’s what’s for lunch.

One thought on “~What’s for lunch?~

Leave a Reply

