New dress for Em

 

In the spirit of the wardrobe refashion challenge, I made a little a-line dress for Em. It is from thrifted items. An old pillowcase and a linen tablecloth. I intended to the dress to be reversible, but somewhere in the mix I could not get it figured out. I had no pattern, I just winged the whole thing.  I guess I would fall into the “speed demon” category on this one. Oh well, she loved the dress! I did make  this cool headband to coordinatewith the dress. I just the leftover scraps. I can not say enough good things about this headband. It is so cute!!! It is easily adjusted for little heads to big puffy heads! These are extremely fast and sturdy. I think these would be great for holiday gifts. Stocking stuffer, gifts for the girls at work. So, love that project! Next I will be trying this little project. I think it would also be great for gift give-a-ways.

Ok, here are a few pics of the little dress….

 

 

 

One thought on “New dress for Em

Leave a Reply

