Sunday musings…. a little rose anyone?

As the weather warms, and as the days grow longer, it is so hard to stay inside. I am currently battling either poison ivy or Virginia Creeper type rash… I still can’t stay inside! I have been trying for days to get a an accurate shot of this rose bush gone mad….   ~ I have no idea why this is so hard to capture in a picture…  one picture has to much light in the background, ~ this one has too much  somthing or other..

  ~on the other hand, close up photo’s are much easier…~ seriously though, this is a great rose! Everyone should grow one if you have the room!  

Now, when the blooms have faded I will attempt to tidy it up a bit.  It is a bit impossible to go thru the fence, but it is a price worth paying for now…   ~one more little peek~ here is the backside of the fence.

 Now to the back garden….

  ~ my arbor seems to have filled in nicely…  I am loving ‘Madame Alfred Carriere’ right now.  This rose is so fragrant, and nearly thornless so, it is a great choice for an arbor. Only worry is that is will get way too large for the space. But, that is a worry for another day.

     ~ close up MAC bloom

  ~ sometimes you just have to appreciate the view you create on your own…

  ~ peace be with you on this Sunday evening and enjoy Earth Week!

5 thoughts on “Sunday musings…. a little rose anyone?

  1. That is Amazing! I wish I could grow roses….I just don’t have enough sunshine….very shady where I live. I can’t wait to see more pictures of your garden. 🙂 Rosie

  2. Beautiful roses. I love my antique roses. I have as many as I can fit in our little yard and garden. Just found you sit through blotanical. Very nice.

    Debbi

  3. What lovely roses you have. I know what you mean about trying to get a photo though, sometimes the camera just doesnt capture the plants’ beauty enough

  4. Pingback: Garden » Blog Archive » Sunday musings…. a little rose anyone?

  5. Pingback: ~Hummingbirds and other things~ « Simple Things

Leave a Reply

