A little sewing, some lovely blooms~

   ~ I really enjoyed sewing the Emmeline Apron.. the directions are very easy to follow. It flows well. I wish I was tall and thin, but no apron pattern can fix that!

  ~ other side, blurry… but…

I really enjoyed the pattern. I found this fabric for 50% off at Hancock’s, so I would say under $10.00 for all.  This was my “muslin” for my first time sewing this pattern.  I am sure I will sew again in some funky fabric..

I will be spending more time inside I am sure as it has now crossed over to HOT! We are well into the 90’s, our lovely rain has dried up.. so sad!

    ~ Magnolia’s are blooming…

    ~the lilies are so lovely!

   ~ plant and forget, they come back better each year. No garden should be without these lovelies.

  ~ a little more magnolia!

2 thoughts on “A little sewing, some lovely blooms~

  1. A really nice apron, and I like the stripes combined with the flowers.) The Lilies and Magnolia are beautiful, great pics. I have a Bullbay Magnolia in my garden, but I can only grow the tall Christmaslilies and I love them, they are also fantastic in vases combined with Agapanthus.

Leave a Reply

