~Blue butterflies and vintage green ~

     ~ new picassa tool

I happened upon some wonderful vintage sheets and they really spoke to me.  I was fortunate to find both of these sheets in the same afternoon and I just had to have them.  I crafted 2 dresses out of them and overall I am pretty pleased.   I am actually thinking of opening an Etsy shop and I would really love some feedback!  I mean I know I get a good bit of traffic, but no one really  talks to me 😦

 

 

Green vintage dress~ shoulders have an interesting application, they are slightly aysmetrical to add a little punch. Vintage buttons have been used. The dress is fully lined, vintage piping used around the waist with some decorative trim. Soft ivory bow and 2 heart yo yo’s complete the waist.

       ~vintage green sheet the color is really soft and unique.

  ~ french seams

  ~hand hemmed.

  ~ This dress was made a little faster. It is a vintage dress that features blue butterflies and flowers.   Coordinating foe was used for the shoulder strap. Heart yo yo’s accent the shoulder’s.

  ~decorative stitches used for the neckline, matches the hem by using 2 rows of the same decorative trim.

I would say these dresses would fit a 9 -12 month baby.

so, if you are so inclined… feedback would be appreciated!

Worthy of sale yay or nay?  Seriously!

4 thoughts on “~Blue butterflies and vintage green ~

  1. These are absolutely gorgeous!! Such attention to detail! I definitely think you should open an Etsy shop. It only costs 20 cents to list an item (and then a percentage of the selling price when it sells) but the initial outlay is very small.

    People are always looking for unique gifts and treasures for themselves.

    I have a “shop” and have been very please with the results!

    I say: Go for it!!

  2. I agree! I found your post searching for some yo-yo tutorials online… you definitely need to list these on Etsy! Also, add a link to the original post so people can find your shop in the future! 🙂

Leave a comment