~Soup with bread, knitting and quilting~

Well, the NieNie Benefit has been a huge success!
Last auction to be launched tonight at 7pm Pacific time. Everything literally sells out in minutes~ yes, even my little quilt sold that fast. Unbelievable! I am so happy I sent it off.  It feels good to be a part of such a wonderful event  with all of the turmoil of late,  there is still a little good left in the world!

I can’t quite feel the fall in the air, but by gosh I know it is out there and  soon will be in my neck of the woods!

  The leaves have not changed, it is still 85 degrees outside,  the rain has dried up… but the soup is on!  This is my most favorite soup and I can eat it by the bowl-fulls,  I just love it that much and it was made by my sweet hubby!

What is soup without the  bread?   If you haven’t tried the NY Times no knead bread, then you just haven’t lived, it is that good. Seriously! Water, yeast, flour and salt. That is it. Ok, you need a fridge to rest the bowl on and an oven to bake the bread…

 

~ I started this right after I finished The Turqoise Quilt, (above).  I love the browns with the whites and I have a great backing in mind… I just can’t decide which way to quilt it.  My inspiration is the wonderful Denise Schmidt .

Ok, the FLS gave me fits, I have no idea why.. I just couldn’t get past the yoke.. So, I took a deep breath and a  break from that and switched over to Juliet from Zephyr Style…I am ready to begin my lace pattern! Yet another sign of fall.  I am consumed by knitting.. I know I am craft add.  I just can’t help it!
Enjoy your week!

One thought on “~Soup with bread, knitting and quilting~

Leave a Reply

