My rights…. 19th Amendment

    Today I am grateful for the 19th Amendment  I am thankful for the women who came before me and had the courage and strength to fight for the right to vote as a woman. I honestly have not spent that much time thinking of these women who came before me, but as the time nears for such an important election, I am humbly reminded of the past.  These past women have paved the way for me and one day my daughter’s right to exercise a very basic right.  For this I am grateful. I am thankful for my right to vote.  It is my choice and my privilege and that is something to be grateful for.

3 thoughts on “My rights…. 19th Amendment

  1. Hi:

    I’m Lory and we’re in the sew craft blog group #2 together. I wanted to drop by and introduce myself.

    Answering to your post, I’m thankful for many things. I’m thankful for my family, I love them bunches. :):):)

    Hugs,
    Lory

Leave a Reply

