~a quilted table runner and Give-a-way Day news!

 

I had high hopes of making a Fall/Harvest quilted table runner. My table is quite large and I knew it would need to be big.

I used Sandi Henderson’s Farmer’s Market Fabrics along with Amy Butler’s orange dots… I played around with lots of different ideas, scraps etc. but I ended up favoring a cleaner look. I took the orange fabrics and used the last of my thrifted linen sheet.. I like the cleaner look of it. I quilted it freestyle.
It is a bit wonky but after it was washed and dried, I can live with it. It fits my table and it is good. Just got it done a few days too late for our Thanksgiving celebration. Oh well, it figures now I am ready to sweep clean all signs of harvest and move on to some Christmas Cheer.

see how long it is?? It took forever to sew the binding on…
I decided I like orange quilts…

check back on Dec 3rd for the Sew Mama Sew giveaway! I am planning on something fun for this giveaway!

 

I almost forgot, view of the back~

3 thoughts on “~a quilted table runner and Give-a-way Day news!

Leave a Reply

