Oh dear, behind and sick….

I am so behind on blogging, gift- making, and package sending…

I started a new job and then got sick. Oh dear!
The best Christmas Program was enjoyed today~
Thankfully the teacher gifts had been completed…. I still love this little elf shoe and it makes a great gift!

Let’s see, tree is up, Holiday Tradition Swap is done, just need to pack and mail.. baking supplies purchased… I am slogging through I suppose.. I have to just get up and pack the swap package through my chills and knit a few more of these cowls~ I have already made one and they are fast and cute. Very warm for these frigid days.. We did miss the ice storm that was supposed slam us a few days ago, so that is good.

I received my “stocking full of cheer” swap package several days ago and oh my was it cute! My camera died before I got to photograph all the goodies.. 😦 but trust me it was good! here is the stocking.. look at this little santa charmer hanging on … how cute! Nadine did a great job and all of her gifts were so well done. Very creative and thoughtful. I hope her package has made it to her home safe and sound. I was late with that one too.

Oh dear. Too much going on! but this little elf shoe sure makes me happy!

So did my little one~

One thought on “Oh dear, behind and sick….

  1. Yay! I was waiting for you to put up a new post, since you have 107 Comments on the previous one, LOL! I don’t have your e-mail address, so I couldn’t send you a note to tell you that I had to call in to work this week with “Swap-el Tunnel Syndrome,” hahahaha. It was from repetitive motion stress from opening all those packages in the stocking swap you sent me! My-oh-My – what a fabulous package you sent! The stocking is beautiful, and all the goodies – too many to mention. I put the apron on right away because I was just getting ready to cook dinner. I loved everything! My e-mail is cummingsnadine@aol.com. Please e-mail me so I can properly thank you, and I’m hoping to get some pics up also on my blog.
    Nadine

Leave a Reply

