~WIP~ Grandmother’s Garden

We had very exciting news … I am going to be an aunt very soon!! I am so excited to finally be an aunt.

Little baby Caroline can not get here soon enough. I have been busy working on several different projects.  I will be sharing those soon enough. First though are some ideas I have had in my mind for this little sweetie~

I used this method and it is slow going. I love it though. I really enjoyed the handwork involved in creating these little hexagons. I can just imagine a little quilt made up of these. However, I do not know if I have enough time. She will be here soon (Sept). I have been playing around with a few other ideas and I am not sure which I will choose. I really like these though. One thing for sure is you need to have your thimble ready. Ouch, my fingers are sore! I am not very coordinated with mine.

  ~2 down, 100 more to go??? Oh dear….

2 thoughts on “~WIP~ Grandmother’s Garden

  1. Love your hex’s jenn! I just recently bought a hex acrylic shape thingy and am planning on doing a 5 inch grandmother’s garden quilt. I found a tut that explains how to sew them by machine, there’s no way I’d do it if I had to sew them all by hand! Good luck with yours!

Leave a Reply

