~A little bit of baby bedding~

Wow, major computer issues~ Major! Oh well, apparently I am back on..!

Ok, now to my post …

15 years ago my stepfather made a baby cradle with the hopes of having many grandchildren to grace it. We welcomed our first daughter soon after. She slept in the hand made cradle for the first few months of her life.  It was wonderful literally having her right next to us. Over the years it traveled to Indiana for another little one, then back to us in 2003 for our second daughter. Once again when our little baby was too big we packed up it and returned to our family.  Packed away until it is needed again.   In January when my  sister told us she was expecting  and soon after my mother brought out the cradle for baby Caroline she also brought out the cradle bedding.   It is practically fifteen years old and not only was it showing its age, it is not exactly heirloom quality.  No worries~

 I knew just what to do! I did what any good aunt would do, I started sewing.  Now baby Caroline will have just a little bit of bedding to keep her cozy.  I hope she knows how much her Aunt Jen loves her already!

 ~ coverlet made in with the floral fabric, reversed in the pink check made with a tan-ish ruffle

  ~ the bumper is the pink check with the floral piping..

Now, if I could just find some organic flannel for the cradle sheet I would be good to go.. any ideas? I just want an off white ~or  cream color..

One thought on “~A little bit of baby bedding~

Leave a Reply

