~Saturday’s Supper~

I am still obsessed with food. I am not sure if it is because it’s summer and it is hot, or if my body is just demanding healthier food, but I can not get enough of these quick and easy dinner sides… Saturday’s supper consisted of tomato basil couscous, with spring salad mix, drizzled with olive oil, sea salt and pepper.  Tomato bean salad, with feta cheese, and parsley. Served with a corgette salad loosely based on 
 Jamie Oliver’s Corgette Salad.  I caught a portion of his show Saturday morning and his corgette salad just called my name.
I could not find the recipe anywhere at the time, so I just winged it. I thinly sliced the summer squash, sprinkled with olive oil, sea salt and pepper, with just a bit of lemon. I was missing a chili pepper which I did not have on hand, so I just sprinkled a bit of chili powder in and it worked just fine.

Now that I actually found his recipe  I see that I did  not grill the  squash, however it was fine as is.

To finish off this light meal I made an apricot blueberry peach cobbler, served warm with vanilla ice cream.  Oh man it was good!

~  granted not the best picture as I had no patience.  All I wanted to do was dive in!  It was a mix of sweet and sour, warm and cold. Fantastic!

Leave a Reply

