Resolve and thou art free. ~Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

papa and the girls   ~August 8, 2009 (my sister’s baby shower)

 

Today brings the task of laying my father to rest.  This will be a very hard day for my family and I, but we know this must be done.   I do not think I will fully believe what has happened until I see my father.

Such a hard day.  We must be strong and  remain resolved to see this process through.  I know we will find comfort from each other.  As much as I want to turn and run the other way I know I can not.

Peace be unto you and all who you meet and please especially upon my family and all those who knew and loved my dad.

scan0001

One thought on “Resolve and thou art free. ~Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Leave a Reply

