“If you don’t stand for something you will fall for anything.” ~ Malcom X

Please consider joining my group on facebook Justice for Robert Joel Benn-Stop Drunk Driving Now.

I know this will not bring my dad back. I know that.
I just can not allow my dad’s memory to be forgotten. I can not allow him to wiped off this earth without fighting for him. He would want justice, I want justice.

If any good can come from my father’s death, it would be that we as a society will not tolerate senseless killings.   Why would a 3 time convicted DWI individual ever be allowed back behind the wheel? Why would he be able to get his license back. How many chances does one get to kill?  When is enough enough?
This facebook group is created to keep track of  my father’s case and investigation and to give a voice to a victim who can not speak for himself.  Thank you.

One thought on ““If you don’t stand for something you will fall for anything.” ~ Malcom X

  1. I just joined your group – because the first thing I thought when I read about what happened to your father was “WHY in the world was this guy even behind a wheel???”

    I do believe he’s forfeited his rights to ever drive again. If more people actually had to live with the full consequences of their actions, there would be less crime.

Leave a Reply

