~I decided to start anew, to strip away what I had been taught. ~Georgia O’Keefe


~I have been so quiet….

I have been in a quiet mood.   Partly because I am starting to feel the holiday pressure.. perhaps, but..

I have also had some really sad days thinking about my dad.  When these sad day’s come, I feel sadness so  deeply -it goes all the way to my core.  It is exhausting honestly.  I know that time will makes things better but right now I do not have time on my side…

 But to every sad feeling  I believe there is a “lightness” or a happiness waiting for you…

I have been  noticing  the light of these autumn days.  I have felt very connected to this light and surprisingly I have captured some shots of it…

I have always enjoyed the changing seasons.   This year even more so.  Especially when I began to notice this autumnal light.  I felt drawn to to it in a way I have never felt before and I have been wondering what it is means to me, what is it telling me, or where it is taking me…

to a new day, a new path, a new place – I am not exactly sure but I really feel it.

I believe “the light”or happiness will always win out over the sadness you just have to wait and be patient .. to every sad feeling and sad thought – there is a happiness  waiting to be found.   It just takes time..

I have a lot of things that I feel like I need to work out, hence the quote from Georgia O’Keefe it just seems to fit my mood today…

One thought on “~I decided to start anew, to strip away what I had been taught. ~Georgia O’Keefe

Leave a Reply

