~Reflection on thankfulness day 2~

 
No longer forward nor behind
I look in hope or fear;
But, grateful, take the good I find,
The best of now and here. ~John Greenleaf Whittier

 

Today I am thankful for my hands and for my feet. They allow me to be who I need to be~

My hands that prepare the food for our meals.. my hands that do my nurse work.. my hands that touch my children, my husband, my little animals, and my hands I use to create…

My feet that carry me where I need to go~ to school, to work, to my family and friend’s home. They carry me on long walks with my dogs.. 

This year I’ve learned I must focus on what is here, what is mine today.  I can not spend my time always looking back.  If I do then I will not be present for my today, and I can not always spend my time looking  ahead because tomorrow I may not be here.. 

To find your happiness and your peace you must be in the moment of right now.  To remember to be thankful for all that you have today, and all that you have had before today, and all that you will have tomorrow.

~Peace

One thought on “~Reflection on thankfulness day 2~

Leave a Reply

