~Advent in our home~

This year I wanted to introduce advent to my family.  I love the idea of  anticipating the birth of Christ, the return of light through  Christmas.

We try to always eat dinner together as a family every night. It is our way of reconnecting and sharing our day’s events. 

So it just seemed logical to create our advent on our dinner table.  This was my inspiration~ and it just worked perfectly for our family. Once we get our tree I will add some of the trimmings to our tray.

  ~ week one  Mineral~

This first week my family really is enjoying this process and I know this will be a new tradition for us…

   ~it just feels right!

Leave a Reply

