~What’s been going on~

-We’ve had some sickness going on…

-Computer crashed, big time…

-Lost all of my hard-drive pictures, I am so mad.

-Cooking  ginger garlic chicken soup for healing…

-New project in the works… courtesy of my sis..

-Thinking now I am getting sick…

~next project~

 I hope things get better around here quickly~!!

~Recipe for Ginger Garlic Chicken Soup~

I just kind of made this up, but this is what I did:

Place 1 package of chicken thighs in cast iron skillet to brown/cook.

Prepare 1 package of wild rice as instructed (I think it was 1 package wild rice to 2 1/2 c water, dash of salt, bring to boil for 1 hour).

 At the same time– Saute 1 onion in a pat of butter and a splash of olive oil.

Add 1 cup of mushrooms (or as much as you prefer)

Cut baby carrots into smaller bits, add to the saute.

Cut 4 or 5 stalks of bok choy into small pieces, add to saute.

I have garlic ginger paste (from a Mediterean Store) add 4 or 5 tablespoons to the saute.

Add 2 quarts Chicken Stock.

Simmer low heat.

When the rice is done, add to the soup.

When the chicken is done, chop and add to soup.

Salt and Pepper to taste.

That’s it!

Everyone loved it and it made me feel better right away!

If you make it, I would love to know if you liked it!!

One thought on “~What’s been going on~

Leave a Reply

