~Sewing for little ones~

Unfortunately I am sick, but I won’t let it stop me.  I am still sewing..

This is the cutest little pattern.

My version:

~Cute! But, I think it’s too big and not really proper for Feb. weather… is it?
Too white I think.

Love the little hem design.. can you see it?
I love gingham!!

Here is another that I tried.. it came out more like a top because I used home dec weight fabric and it just would not shirr. I ended up shirring with elastic, and it works .. kind of.

Next up is this pattern— for a girl of course…

I love pink and orange! hopefully it will fit. Sewing for little ones that are not yours, is tricky… you forgot how tiny/big they are.  It’s been almost 7 years since my littlest was a baby. How quickly time goes by..

Now, back to my chicken soup…

One thought on “~Sewing for little ones~

  1. Love the big, pink bows on the 2nd dress. Some little girl is really going to love these. Makes me wish I were 8 again and could wear such girly clothes.

Leave a Reply

