~Simple sewing~

   ~I tackled this pattern yesterday. Honestly it only took a couple of hours. Very easy to put together.

I made this for my precious little niece Caroline, who is probably have way to 20 by now, I haven’t seen her in a few weeks.  Each time I see her she is so much bigger. Her little eyebrows and eyelashes have come in.  She is more beautiful each time  I see her.

This was fun to make.  I intended to add the ric rack and a grograin polka dot ribbon, but this pattern just did not work for that.  It is made with  a lining and perhaps I could have figured it all out, but not this go around.  The last jumper I made really allowed me to add those little extra’s very easily. I am sure I could do it with this pattern~ maybe not just the first time around.

I do think this is cute, but maybe a little boring??  I was thinking of doing an applique heart  or a crochet heart ?  Then again, maybe simple is the way to go. 

~A. if you see this, let me know what you think!!

Have a good weekend!!

One thought on “~Simple sewing~

  1. It’s so cute! You did it again! Know what it needs? I think a big white monogram! The heart buttons are adorable too! Looks really cute. Glad you are finally feeling better! PS, it does seem like she is already halfway to 20. They grow up way too quickly!

Leave a Reply

