~Wednesday again~

Nobody in the world can make strawberry chocolate pie like you. Wednesday is my favorite day of the week just cause I get to have me a slice of it. I think about it as I’m waking up. It could solve all the problems of the world, that pie. It’s a thing of beauty….how each flavor opens itself, one by one, like a chapter in a book. First, the flavor of an exotic spice hits ya. Just a hint of it…and then you get flooded with the chocolate, dark and bittersweet like an old love affair…..and finally – strawberry – strawberry the way it was always supposed to taste like but never could….

 
~Script from the film Waitress, with Kerri Russell, written by Adrienne Shelley. Recipe by Marcy Goldman-

I watched the cutest movie last weekend called ” Waitress”.  It is an adorable movie. It was funny, endearing,and sad.  I loved the ending, it was perfect.

The one thing I kept thinking though during the movie was that I needed to make a pie and I mean right away.   It could not wait.

I googled chocolate strawberry pie.  Low and behold I found  this recipe.  Once I read through the recipe I knew this was the one, the one I had to make.  Oh my! It will make you want to slap someone- it really is that good!

I highly recommend you watch the movie and then you’ll see why I wanted to make a pie. I bet you will want to make one to!  Seriously!

One thought on “~Wednesday again~

Leave a Reply

