~Welcome July~

So far this July, I have had ice cream for dinner.

I am joining in Habit for July and you should as well because it is open to everyone for the month of July. I love Habit!

Here is my first picture~

I was determined to make biscuits and I’ve made them before. However it took 3 times to get it right this go around. The first time I accidently used baking soda.. but they are called baking powder biscuits. Right. Well, then I used baking soda, but they turned out like little bricks… I went and bought a new container of baking powder.  Yup, that was it.  Let me tell,  you we demolished these like they were the last bits of food to be found. They were so good!  I used a recipe just like this one.

I am doing a lot of rocking and crocheting.  This is what I work on   for my quiet time  and when I want to watch tv.  Crochet is simply the best stress reliever.  Amazing.

These are happy colors with a touch of vintage-ish mixed in. I am really happy with the way this granny stripe blanket is turning out. Love!

I am working on my Far Far Away II quilt. I am so excited about this one.   So many plans, so little time I tell you.  I can’t believe the weekend has come round again. I hope you enjoy yours!!

One thought on “~Welcome July~

  1. Your biscuits look so delicious! I love biscuits and strawberry jam 🙂

    I love how your afghan is coming along. The colors are so pretty and I’m a big fan of stripes!

Leave a Reply

