~Bama Bound Quilts~

Bama Bound Quilts ~ a new project created to comfort some of the littlest victims of the recent Alabama tornado’s.

I can’t stop thinking of all the tornado victims from this past round of storms. The destruction and damage astounds me.  I keep thinking it could have been me. I can only imagine what it feels like to see sticks and piles of debris at what used to be your home. I can’t quite wrap my mind around this.

I know with certainty that I want to help. I know a small warm quilt will help comfort a little one. Nestled under its warmth or spread out to lay upon on a warm summer’s day. A quilt offers the warmth and security that I know I would need if I went through such devastation.

Please consider joining the cause if you so feel inclined.

Here is what the quilter in Alabama has to say about her project:

I am setting up a quilt charity for Tuscaloosa and Jefferson County. In particular need are children’s and baby quilts. Please pack in a child/medium size tote. Please include a small stuffed animal. Entire neighborhoods were wiped off the map. Hundreds of families and children are displaced. They have NOTHING. Thanks.

3 thoughts on “~Bama Bound Quilts~

    • Thanks for thinking of Bama Bound Quilts. I know the need is so great. Here is the contact information from the website.
      Contact address
      Contact us at:

      Bama Bound Quilts
      c/o Michelle Kizziah
      PO Box 651
      McCalla, AL 35111

  1. Pingback: ~What’s going on~ « Simple Things

Leave a Reply

