~Zig Zag Quilt Done soon to be Bama Bound~

I have to say it’s been a productive weekend. Yay!  I was so happy to finish this little quilt.  Again, I used this link from Crazy Mom Quilts to make the top.

I love this Farmdale line, by Alexander Henry. It is so cheerful!

I so hope whomever receives this quilt is somewhat comforted, knowing someone somewhere out here is this big old world is thinking of her. I know if it was my daughter in need I would hope someone would care for her.  I wish I had more time, I would make many more quilts! 

Loving this tote. I will say I made it a little too big.  I used this tutorial   from Craftiness is Not Optional. I am loving this blog, so many awesome ideas! Love, love, loving it.  But, what I was saying was, I enlarged the tote somewhat, because I just couldn’t tell how big the quilt would be. I think it is a spatial thing.  No matter, I believe it will do.

So happy to have this project finished.  I am counting the weeks, hopefully, until we move back home. I can’t wait.  I also can’t stop knitting bunnies. I don’t know what has gotten into me, but I just can’t stop. They are so cute!

Leave a Reply

