~Handmade 2011 and a goodbye 2011~

Handmade 2011, originally uploaded by jennbennstar.

 

~Goodbye 2011~

Good bye 2011. I am happy to say goodbye.  Not the worst year by any means yet not the best either. I am so thankful for my health, my family, my job, and the abundance of choices I have here in this country.  I am thankful to be moving forward into the new year. I want to spend a little bit of each day working on finding and expressing my true self.  I want to honor my past and in the same breath lay the bad parts down and walk away. I don’t want to hold onto the “yucky” parts anymore.  I will treasure my happy memories and work hard to make many more.  I will work on having empathy and compassion for those who need it most.  I want to be a better person and to be able to offer help when I can. I want to give freely what I can and expect nothing in return.  I want to stay in my happy place. Peace be with you and Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

