~Yarn Along~

Joining Jenny for her Yarn Along. I love to check out all of the post’s to see what everyone is making. I am always looking for new inspiration, aren’t you ??

This week I am still working on my little blue sweater, see previous post as to what I’ve been doing.. there is only so much time in a day, you know?

I can’t wait to finish this sweater, it is so soft, but I want to share a few other things.


Like this Bunny, it’s a Barbara Prime Patten,the Well Dressed Bunny.  I have made quite a few of these, you can see some more on my my Ravelry page. She is so generous, you can sell them, give them to charity, which is what I did for Bama Bound Quilts. I made the Bunny, Tabby Kitty and the Lamb. These patterns are really, really cute. Anyway, you can find more information on her page. I used a very very soft alpaca, I wish I could remember the brand, it was on sale at Webs. Ugh. It’s not coming to me right now. For the dress, it’s also a Barbara Prime pattern..Girl Monkey Dress. I used Brooklyn Tweed’s new yarn.. Loft. It is so very fine, yet rugged. I love the colors..

Lastly, if you knit for dolls, you might like this. I have made several different ones of this patter, A Simple Shrug Pattern,
it’s also quick and easy. It’s for personal use only and I really like it. Here is my latest, minus the button and unblocked~
I have some pretty pink and green fabric, maybe for a dress and ruffled jeans, or a peasant dress.  I think it will be cute. This is leftover Spud and Chloe Sweater yarn. Love that yarn.  What have you been working on?

For reading, I am on Marry Higgins Clark, Nighttime is my Time a guy named “Owl” is about to do some bad things. Also, re-reading The Art of Simple Food by Alice Waters. I really like this book, I checked it out from the library as many times as was allowed, and I think I incurred a late fee for it, but it was so worth it. I went ahead and purchased it. I have made many recipes from it, pasta noodles, pizza dough, Minestrone (has seasonal versions), potato and leek soup. YUM.

Leave a Reply

