~I’m just waiting on the storm~

This winter has been the most mild that I can remember. I am not complaining, it has been just a wonderful season so far. I’ve got the beginnings of spring fever, I was out pulling weeds and debris this afternoon. I have the rose splinters to prove it. Why do I never remember to put on my gloves? So far, the Japanese Spiraea is blooming, the quince has buds, daffodils are up, with buds, and I saw a purple periwinkle bloom. Seriously, weird.

But, the “storm” is coming. So they say. I can’t seem to get anything done, I am just stuck in the wait mode. Ugh. So very unpleasant.

Why am I so nervous about storms, well, take a look for yourself. This is what happened last February 24th…

Thank God we were all fine. It was not until June 28th that we were able to move back home. Anyway. That night I was just about to get into the shower, you see that tree.. eeeeee – yeah, scary.  I need to take a shower now, but I’m kind of stuck in I’m watching the weatherman mode.

Lord, help me through these storms. I’m just a little scared.

2 thoughts on “~I’m just waiting on the storm~

Leave a Reply

