~Finishing up the small things~

 

I began this project long ago. I have worked in spurts around a full-time job, the holidays and some major stress at work. Not to mention my sewing machine had a melt down (after returning from the repair shop). Some nights I am so tired it’s all I can do to fall into bed. That being said, I have loved working on this little doll.   It will be hard to say goodbye, but it’s time for her to be on her way.  I just have a few more small things to finish up. Like binding her quilt, stitching up her little pillow. Make a nightie and she could use one more dress.  **Happy to say all of that is done**  Although, I keep thinking she needs one more pair of shoes and a going away bag to hold her clothes.  Hmm, no, I think it’s time to go.

She is ready to roll. I am ready to move on to my next doll. She will have green eyes and red hair (so I’ve been told).

 

I can’t wait to see what her name will be. She is going far away to live in Washington State with a special little girl. I told her she must be very sweet and a best friend to her new mommy. I think she listened.

I will miss you little friend but I know your going home to right where you belong, so I want you to be good and be sweet!

2 thoughts on “~Finishing up the small things~

  1. Your dolls and all the sweet finishing touches always make me smile. Seeing them makes me want to try my hand at making one! oxo Judy

  2. Oh this is so sad… I always find it hard to part with the dolls I make. I need to control myself though, I am turning 40 this year, it’s about time I grow up!! lol
    I love this doll, she is very beautiful, her face is so sweet, I am sure she will be kind to that lucky little girls. I hope she sends you photos when she arrives. You are so talented at making the clothing, well done! and thank you for sharing

Leave a Reply

