~Yarn Along~

Joining Jenny in her Yarn Along post’s.


I am so happy to be able to report that I have completed the cute little blue doll sweater. My gosh, it is so cute and cozy. You can see the pattern and information on the Ravelry link.

This week, I am still on doll clothes. My daughter’s birthday is quickly coming up and she has informed me that she wants a waldorf doll with red hair and green eyes. She also would like her doll to have some clothes that look like school clothes, a grey sweater, blue skirt, a white shirt. Yes, of course so, a grey sweater is on the needles. This time I am working on this pattern, and I am trying to remember this yarn, the tag has been lost.. I believe it is Jo Sharp Silkroad Aran Tweed Yarn. I think.

I am also working on another pair of baby booties, or dolly shoes. I just love this pattern it is most definitely my go to pattern.

I am on the hunt for a slipper pattern that my grandmother used to make for making our slippers. It was a simple pattern that always had a pom pom on the end of it. I know I’ve seen such patterns, but I need to spend some time finding the right one. I think that would just go perfect with my little nightie. Maybe something like this or this is really cute too.

As far as reading.. I need to gather some books this weekend and perhaps make a new tote, I have jury duty all next week. I am not sure how I feel about all of that, but I know I have to do my civic duty. There is a long list of what you can not bring, so I believe I will be reading quite a bit. I am looking forward to seeing what everyone is reading..

2 thoughts on “~Yarn Along~

Leave a Reply

