~Yarn Along~

Joining Ginny today…


I finished the Poppy Cardigan for my daughter’s doll. I love this pattern and I will certainly use it again. It is really quick and easy and very cute. I am loving the yarn that I used and I wish I could make myself the same sweater in a grown up size. It just feels so nice.

I found another really cute shoe pattern that I know I will use again. Talk about fast…and cute!

When I saw The Rosy Baby Booties pattern I knew this would be a perfect choice for a Mary Jane type shoe. I had hoped to make the covered buttons but the yarn I used to make it was too thick. Instead I went with a dark brown “leather-like” button and it worked quite well. I used Loft from Brooklyn Tweed for the main body of the pattern and Martha Stewart’s Merino for the contrast. I downsized the pattern and used a size 2 needle. I think it worked out well and really makes this school outfit complete, which is what my daughter requested.

She is sassy…

I can’t wait to see what everyone else is working on this week.. I need a new project!!

5 thoughts on “~Yarn Along~

Leave a Reply

